The page uses Browser Access Keys to help with keyboard navigation. Click to learn moreSkip to Navigation

Different browsers use different keystrokes to activate accesskey shortcuts. Please reference the following list to use access keys on your system.

Alt and the accesskey, for Internet Explorer on Windows
Shift and Alt and the accesskey, for Firefox on Windows
Shift and Esc and the accesskey, for Windows or Mac
Ctrl and the accesskey, for the following browsers on a Mac: Internet Explorer 5.2, Safari 1.2, Firefox, Mozilla, Netscape 6+.

We use the following access keys on our gateway

n Skip to Navigation
k Accesskeys description
h Help
Allegheny College    
 
    
 
  Oct 17, 2017
 
2017-2018 Academic Bulletin

Academic Calendars



2017-18 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2017

Matriculation Saturday, August 26
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 29
Fall Break October 7–10
Academic Programming Day – no classes Tuesday, October 24
Thanksgiving Break November 22–26
Classes End Tuesday, December 12
Final Exams December 14–15, 18–19

Spring Semester 2018

Martin Luther King Day – no classes Monday, January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday, January 16
Spring Break March 17–25
Classes End Monday, April 30
Academic Programming Day Tuesday, May 1
Final Exams May 3–4, 7–8
Commencement Saturday, May 12

 

2018-19 Academic Calendar

Fall Semester 2018

Matriculation Saturday, August 25
Classes Begin Tuesday, August 28
Fall Break October 6–9
Academic Programming Day – no classes Tuesday, October 23
Thanksgiving Break November 21–25
Classes End Tuesday, December 11
Final Exams December 13–14, 17–18

Spring Semester 2019

Classes Begin Monday, January 14
Martin Luther King Day – no classes Monday, January 21
Spring Break March 16–24
Classes End Monday, April 29
Academic Programming Day Tuesday, April 30
Final Exams May 2–3, 6–7
Commencement Saturday, May 11

 

Please see here for additional academic calendars.